First Post

I am a college professor at a top research university. I would like to share my thoughts about college teaching. Also, I would like to learn more about the tensions that exist between teaching and research on college campuses. How do these tensions affect the time dedicated to each by faculty members, and as a result the quality of both. What comes first and why? What do faculty member think about teaching? My feeling is that this activity is so devalued that it leads to a serious degrading of its quality.

Leave a Reply

